Skipping Section D

So, I’ve decided to skip section D (Cajon Pass to Agua Dulce) which will put me at trail mile 454. I’m skipping about 100 miles of the trail in order to keep a more favorable schedule and it’s a lot easier for family to drop me in Agua Dulce. But I do not feel disconnected from those miles. I hiked the beautiful San Gabriels in 2009 and if I want, I can come back and do those missed miles. And one of the mega side benefits of skipping? I didn’t have to partake in the challenging poodle dog brush dodge.The poodle dog brush will royally f you over with itchy, oozing rash. Blessings are sometimes hard to see.

Saufley's Hiker Heaven in Agua Dulce
Saufley’s Hiker Heaven in Agua Dulce
Leave a Reply

